Regular portions of Mewar and its rich legacy
to keep the 'Living Heritage' social and global!

Maharana Mewar Foundation’s 35th Annual Awards – 2017

Posted by Ekip Ebedi Mewar on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2017

Maharana Mewar Annual Awards constitute a major part of the activities of the Maharana Mewar Charitable Foundation (MMCF, Udaipur). kobe 11 pas cher From a modest beginning of awards only for scholars in Udaipu Today, the Awards honour the recognition of service of permanent value already rendered to society in which, eminent scholars, students and common citizens who, through their chosen field of study and activity, have been of benefit to society.

Since it was established in 1969 Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation (MMCF) has been committed to nurturing centres of excellence in heritage management, fine arts, the performing arts, education, ecological management, philanthropy, spirituality and sports.

Amongst the most important of these is providing recognition of excellence, through appreciation and acknowledgement of the achievement of individuals and their work.

His late Highness Maharana Bhagwat Singh Mewar of Udaipur instituted the Maharana Mewar foundation Annual Awards in 1980. fjällräven kånken Laptop 15 Sir Conrad Corfield, at his meeting with Maharana Fateh Singh, neatly summed up the present endeavour of these charitable foundations. Fjallraven Kanken Kopen “There was clearly something to be said for preserving such qualities for the future well-being of India.” The activities under the aegis of the Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation are in accordance with the values and principles and in consonance with the responsibilities and duties that were laid down in the past.

There are in all 15 awards, which are wide-reaching in scope, and particular in design. nike air max 90 pas cher Each year, a distinguished panel of eminent scholars, artists, historians and scholars put forward a list of potential awardees. air max pas cher pour homme The Annual Award along with the year of establishment are Colonel James Tod Award (1996), Haldi Ghati Award (1982), Hakim Khan Sur Award (1982), Maharana Udai Singh Award (1996), Panna Dhai Award (1997), Maharana Mewar ward (1981), Maharishi Harit Rashi Award (1980), Maharana Kumbha Award (1980), Dagar Gharana Award (1981), Maharana Sajjan Singh Award (1983), Rana Punja Award (1986), Aravali Award (1983), Bhamashah Award (1984), Maharana Raj Singh Award (1980), Maharana Fateh Singh Award (1980).

This year is the 35th MMCF annual award and on this occasion, Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation is honouring service of permanent value rendered to society. Solde adidas The ceremony starts with the presentation of certificates to students from schools and universities in Udaipur and across the State of Rajasthan.


Email Newsletter
Sign up to receive email updates and to hear what's going on with our organisation!


We love feedback. Please leave us one!