Regular portions of Mewar and its rich legacy
to keep the 'Living Heritage' social and global!

MMFA Awards, Udaipur: The 37th Year of Honour and Pride

Posted by Admin on Wednesday, May 15th, 2019

he city of Udaipur, apart from its astounding beauty, is well-known for its tradition of honouring excellence for ages. And, to respect this tradition, the Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation (MMCF) has been committed to nurturing centres of excellence in the field of fine arts, performing arts, education, ecology, spirituality, philanthropy, hospitality, heritage management and sports. MMCF pursues its mission of nurturing these cultural values through recognition of transcendence, cherishing and acknowledgement of achievement.

The 37th ceremony of the Maharana Mewar Foundation Annual Awards, held on Sunday 10th March, at Manek Chowk, in The City Palace of Udaipur was an event that applauded many great scholars of their respective fields. The ceremony not only gave recognition of excellence to national and international recipients but also presented certificates to meritous and talented students from schools and universities across the state of Rajasthan.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the sacred lamp along with a prayer, which marked the progress and the well being of everyone. This was followed by the distribution of certificates to the students of schools and universities of Rajasthan. The main ceremony began with the distribution of awards to the national and international awardees in the fields of their expertise. The awardees gathered on the dais to receive their accolades by the hands of our Honourable Chief Guest Dr. D. K. Kasturirangan and Shriji Arvind Singh Mewar of Udaipur, Chairman and Managing Trustee of the Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation, Udaipur.

Announcing the national and international annual awards, the convenor of the event, Dr.Mayank Gupta mentioned that the international recognition was started in the year 1996 and named after Col. James Tod. This award was presented to Dr. Paul T. Craddock for his remarkable achievements in the field of science and technology. Some of the prime awardees of this year’s ceremony were Ms. Swati Chaturvedi – Haldighati Award, Mr. Suresh Wadkar – Hakim Khan Sur Award, Ms. Geeta Sheshamani and Mr. Kartick Satyanarayan – Maharana Udai Singh Award, Mr. Swapan Debbarma and his daughter Ms. Suma Debbarma – Panna Dhai Award, Dr. Narottam Pujari and Dr. Hemant Krishna Mishra – Maharshi Harit Rishi Award, Ms Malini Awasthi – Maharana Mewar Award, Dr Girish Nath Mathur and Dr. Jitendra Kumar Singh – Maharana Kumbha Award, Mr. Jamma Lal Kumhar  – Maharana Sajjan Singh Award, Ustad Mohi Baha’ud-din Dagar – Dagar Gharana Award, Mr. Jhalam Chand Angari – Rana Punja Award, Mr. Sandeep Singh Maan – Aravali Award, were graced with recognition for their noteworthy contribution and prowess in their respective fields.

The vote of thanks was given by Mr. Lakshyaraj Singh Mewar, Trustee, Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation, Udaipur.

It was a moment of honour for all to present as well as receive these honorary awards and achieve recognition.



Email Newsletter
Sign up to receive email updates and to hear what's going on with our organisation!


We love feedback. Please leave us one!